Transport Awards 2015 – Success within the freight transport industry

The Transport Awards has showcased the achievements of freight operators over the past twelve months at its annual awards ceremony. Now in its thirteenth year, the event is organised by Transport Exchange Group to celebrate the hard work and outstanding success that is taking place amongst more than 3,5000 courier and haulage member businesses of its leading and fast-growing freight exchanges.

The ceremony took place at the St John’s Hotel in Solihull, West Midlands, and was attended by more than 300 industry leaders and professionals from across the UK, Ireland and mainland Europe. Awards were presented across four categories, with the winners nominated and voted for by the members of Courier Exchange and Haulage Exchange in recognition of their major success and best practice in terms of customer service, operational performance and delivery success:


New Member of the Year – eCity Couriers UK Ltd

Sponsored by: Bibby Financial Services

Owner Driver of the Year – Amrik Bains

Sponsored by: TomTom Telematics

European Member of the Year – Simpex Express Ltd

Sponsored by: Freightlink

Company of the Year – MAK Couriers Ltd

Sponsored by: One Insurance Solution

Lyall Cresswell, Managing Director of Transport Exchange Group commented: “The Transport Awards is designed to encourage the excellent service that our members provide. With more than 3,500 active members on the Exchange the event brings together a community of like-minded organisations who represent the best of the logistics sector. I would like to congratulate the winners of this year’s awards and thank everyone that has contributed to such an excellent event.”

Share this post


Stay up to date with our product and services.