The 2014 Annual Member’s Transport Awards have arrived!

The day of the Annual Member’s Transport Awards has finally arrived and the event will kick off at 6.15pm this Saturday for the 9th consecutive year running to celebrate all your hard work and outstanding achievements in the Freight Transport Industry.

This year our host venue is the prestigious Chesford Grange Hotel in Warwickshire.

With over 300 companies and owner drivers attending, the Transport Exchange Group’s Annual Transport Awards are a great opportunity for networking, getting new business contacts and catching up with existing work contacts.

It is also a unique platform for sponsors to make a lasting impression on the TEG community by showcasing their business.

This year, for the first time, members were able to vote for the winners in the following four categories:

  1. New Member of the Year Award – presented to a member that has joined the Exchange within the last year, who has embraced the Exchange and taken their business to new heights as a result.
  2. Owner Driver of the Year Award – presented to an owner driver member who has delivered consistently throughout the year and made a lasting impression on fellow members.
  3. European Member of the Year Award – presented to a company or owner driver who operate within Europe and the UK, who through the networking capabilities afforded by the Exchange have gained the recognition of members on the Exchange.
  4. Company of the Year Award  – presented to a company recognised by other members on the Exchange that has through their membership provided exemplary service and used the Exchange to significantly grow their business.

On the day of the event, from 3.30pm the TEG team invites all members and non-members to and informative seminar to discuss the new platform, giving members some handy advice and answer questions regarding the Courier Exchange Mobile App and integration with tracking and telematics providers.

Share this post


Stay up to date with our product and services.